🚀 Maurice Parker - Shortcuts for Micro.blog:

David Johnson Thank you, and a question. If I have two blogs under the same Micro.blog username, can I chose which blog to post to?

2021-11-01 8:42 pm

I’m discovering Humboldt by Maurice @vincode and really having fun with the Shortcuts I’m building for iOS and iPadOS. One for publishing text posts, one for pictures, one for quotes…

I just saw this old question from David @crossingthethreshold and I’m sure he’s already got the answer, but this is how I do it. I have two blogs and I want one single Shortcut that lets me select the one I want to publish to each time.

Humboldt has a Select ID action. You set it to Always Ask and it gives you the list of your micro.blog blogs. You can define a variable with the input coming from that list. Then you put the variable in Humboldt’s Post action. When you run the Shortcut, you first choose which blog you want to publish to and Humboldt does the rest.

Screenshot of a Shortcut action that lets you select a blog from a list and turns it into a variable Screenshot of a Shortcut action that places the former variable in the Blog ID section so the text publishes in the desired blog